Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Mental Health

Comments

• FLATFLAT Posts: 60,664 spicy boy
    I want to open up a storage unit so people have to pay me to just park their shit there. 
  • Rex_Capone420Rex_Capone420 Posts: 69,597 spicy boy
    edited December 2023
    mrAPE said:
    Quit trying to act like you aren’t scummy you know you don’t want people getting their money 
    Wrong. As an agent I'm a customer advocate. 

I do want my clients to get paid when they have claims. That's why I have needs based conversations and make sure they are covered correctly. 

If my clients don't get paid on claims, they leave lol. 

The license isn't easy, but i wouldn't say its crazy hard. 

I know a lot of people who studied for 6 months and then failed the test multiple times before passing. only about 50% pass the first try. 

IDK what its like in Illinois, but you can probably find a big office to work for and they will pay to get you licensed and then you can quit and find a better job after that. 
  • FIRENATHANIELHACKETTFIRENATHANIELHACKETT Posts: 35,453 spicy boy
    MC you can't tie your happiness to your career. I get wanting to find a better job that pays more for less hours. But if you landed a good paying desk job tomorrow you're not going to magically be happier. Focus on the things that DO make you happy. Your girl. Your friends. Your hobbies. Music. 

Again I'm not saying don't get a better job or whatever just don't expect it to fix all of your problems. When I started at the bank five years ago I thought all my problems were solved and after a year or two I was more unhappy then at any fast food or retail job I ever worked because I stopped focusing on what was important - friends, family, passions. 
  • SATANSATAN Posts: 25,824 spicy boy
    When I think about what MC is going through, I think about 1 Corinthians 13:11: