Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Office soap Opera

Comments

• GnomezGnomez Posts: 17,550 master of ceremonies
    I realise it sounds petty and sulky but I've been busting my ass for this company for 20 years and apart for the way I'm paid I am effectively an employee....obviously they don't see me the same way so that's cool ... as long as I know where I stand that's fine 
  • Jobe_Wan_KenobiJobe_Wan_Kenobi Posts: 19,526 moneytalker
    Git ‘em Gnomie. These hoe’s ain’t loyal. Treat em as such. 
    Pass the god damn butter.
  • Rex_Capone420Rex_Capone420 Posts: 69,592 spicy boy
    You guys don’t know this, but I can be a stubborn ass sometimes. Anytime I’ve ever been presented with the choice of “do this or else”, I will choose “or else” almost 100% of the time. 
    i am 100% the same way lol
  • Dime2Dime2 Posts: 2,790 jayfacer
    My boss is a micro managing dick head too. So everytime he starts yelling about something that doesn't matter I pull a Stone Cold and just start screaming "WHAT?" over him until he gets frustrated and goes away. We used to butt heads and argue all the time until I started doing that. He literally has no defense or retort for it and winds up getting mad and going away lol best part is my.coworkers think it's hilarious so hard of them do it too
    Gnomez said:
    I realise it sounds petty and sulky but I've been busting my ass for this company for 20 years and apart for the way I'm paid I am effectively an employee....obviously they don't see me the same way so that's cool ... as long as I know where I stand that's fine 
    totally get your stance though. They can't have it both ways. 

i have a draw, but im technically a completely commissioned employee. Thats why it irks me that my boss wants to have say about how i go out and sell. 

If i need you, ill contact you. Otherwise stay the fuck out of my way while i become the highest selling agent here.