Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

When you graduate from college...

Comments

• WakeOfAshesWakeOfAshes Posts: 21,665 destroyer of motherfuckers
    What will your degree(s) be? Bachelors in Computer Science/Engineering
    Where do you want to work? Microsoft, Facebook, or any video game developing company will do.
    Where do you think your first job will be? Not quite sure
    How much money do you think will be your first starting wage? 60-70k
    What's the first thing you will buy with all your $$$$? Pay off student loans
    not sure what his job will be but hell be making 70 g's a year form it

SEEMS LEGIT
    If I'm working at Microsoft, yes. Do I think I'll get that job out of the gate? No.
    yeah... with a CS or Computer Engineering degree, 70k a year is about a typical starting wage these days. My first starting pay when I graduated with my BS in Computer Engineering 12 years ago was 64k if I remember correctly.
    I'm working right now through college. I'll think of something though.
    I'm just saying depending on your interest rate, paying off your student loan might not be something you should be in a hurry to do. Unless you have a really bad rate, which I would find hard to believe.

With a student loan, if you lose your job, you just call them up and tell them and you no longer need to pay on the loan until you get another job. That's pretty insane.
    First thing I did once I made some good money and got a raise,.....

Fresh off the showroom floor.
    \m/
  • laurjohn2laurjohn2 Posts: 6,951 balls deep
    I graduated High School with an Electronics certificate. I joined the Navy and was being trained to be a Nuclear Reactor Operator. Got out of the Navy, went back to school and got a degree in Computer Support. Now i am an Applications Senior Programmer Analyst. Moral of the story, sometimes you don't quite work in the field that you go to school for