Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

HEY TIM

Comments

• SantanaSantana Posts: 16,743 juggalo
    It's hard to argue music with Shane, youre just not openminded man. You think you know what's best and won't give anything else a chance. DF is one of the best live bands out there right now and they play more complicated shit then almost any band i've seen.
    I have to agree with everything he just said
  • ShaneShane Posts: 15,229 balls deep
    Tim if you follow Shane's musical advice you'll be running around in a skirt with makeup on and a sword and shield with a viking helmet fighting noone.
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ THIS
    George has very good taste in music. Definitely check out Dying Fetus man \m/
    if dying fetus sounds like noise to me, an experienced metalhead. what do you think its gonna sound like to a metal noob
    I've been listening to metal musci for over 15 years. Dying Fetus is one of the best bands in the metal scene and prolly the best death metal band around. If dying fetus just sounds like noise, you gotz to get your ear checked. I donnot like most death metal, but DF has some stellar guiutar work, they play that shit live perfect too. the mixture of 2 vocalists just adds to the dimenson of their band. and the new drummer is absolutely sick. getting him was the best move the band has made yet.
    2 vocalists is a gimmick, unless one is a dude and the other is a chick. ontop of that the growls are WAY too forced and sound like shit. and musicianly the sound like they are trying to be br00tal just for the sake of being br00tal verging on borderline deathcore. nothing about the guitars stood out to be as inventive or original but then again most death metal is the same cake with different frosting
  • HOODSHOODS Posts: 41,866 destroyer of motherfuckers
    George, what else do you like besides Hardcore and DF? bands and/or genres