Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Important, Please Read (NSFW)

Comments

• NolaFree810NolaFree810 Posts: 36,796 moneytalker
    is changing colors schemes really something you would have to pay for?
    it doesnt cost vanilla money dayna, its there company....
  • WakeOfAshesWakeOfAshes Posts: 21,665 destroyer of motherfuckers
    i didnt know he worked for vanilla. honestly I dont even think vanilla code is all that great of a message board. SMF is probably better. there are other free open source boards too.
    edited April 2011
    im no computer expert but if vanilla writes in the code for quotes and shit then they arent going to charge themselves for doing it...
    tim works for vanilla
    vanilla gives permission to tim to put those features on out site
    where is money involved?
  • ShaneShane Posts: 15,229 balls deep
    its all digital, it don't cost them shit to add what we had
  • LiveFreeDieLiveFreeDie Posts: 8,055 destroyer of motherfuckers
    "im no computer expert but if vanilla writes in the code for quotes and shit then they arent going to charge themselves for doing it... "

I agree with that. But if hes not coming here anymore why give us that luxury?
    Death is not the worst of evils. You can't be down, when you're always high.
    "im no computer expert but if vanilla writes in the code for quotes and shit then they arent going to charge themselves for doing it... "

I agree with that. But if hes not coming here anymore why give us that luxury?

i know, all im saying is that its not like tim payed for it, he works for vanilla
    its all digital, it don't cost them shit to add what we had

exactly
    i may not work for vanilla but im pretty sure vanilla doesnt charge itself for using its own features lol.
    its basic web design.