Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

YOU KNOW WHAT REALLY FLOATS MY BOAT

Comments

• Rex_Capone420Rex_Capone420 Posts: 69,603 spicy boy
    Part time is less than 40 hours. Full time is 40 hours. Overtime is over 40 hours  
    nah. in the eyes of the law part time is classified as anything less than 30
    well really its determined from job to job but if you work 30 you can get unemployment if fired 
  • GnomezGnomez Posts: 17,550 master of ceremonies
    Minimum adult wage here is about $15 per hour 
    Probably one of the reasons things end up being so expensive here 

I would rarely work 40 hours per week UP 
    They call me a part timer at work just to wind me up but I'm a contractor (the only one in our branch) so I work the hours I want 
    boss did my bonus seperate from my check so it was hardly taxed at all \m/
    were in here talking about Christmas bonus's like Erik be talking about what he gets for Christmas from his mom every year. 
  • mrAPEmrAPE Posts: 39,476 moneytalker
    I see a flag in your future. 

Sundays are double time. And anything over 40 is time and a half for us UP. 
    You tryin to be a hero fool? You wanna see badass mother fucker?! I'll show ya a badass!!!
  • SATANSATAN Posts: 25,824 spicy boy
    edited December 2016
    Once i have a car it will probably be about 40. It takes me an hour to get to and from work...
    Honestly, this part is mind blowing to me. I don't know how you make that kinda money, don't have kids, and still don't have a ride. From what I hear it's different in other places, but you can't do shit here without a car. Not that I'd want to either. I hate buses, cabs and trains...mainly because I hate other people
  • ...... Posts: 31,548 master of ceremonies
    Part time is less than 40 hours. Full time is 40 hours. Overtime is over 40 hours  
    nah. in the eyes of the law part time is classified as anything less than 30