Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

DRAFTERS AND ENGINEERS

Comments

• GULCH_OF_ROTGULCH_OF_ROT Posts: 5,795 salt miner
    And this is why I'm an aerospace engineer.... <_>
    ???????????????????

• JLRedWing13JLRedWing13 Posts: 48,722 mod
    We don't use those programs....at least not in my experience.
    JLRedWing13's Profile PagePhotobucketimage
    We don't use those programs....at least not in my experience.
    NASA USES AUTODESK PRODUCTS
  • WakeOfAshesWakeOfAshes Posts: 21,665 destroyer of motherfuckers
    Really?! Me too! Or at least I designed several satellites with my last company. The last large system I led was 3GIRS (Third Generation Inferred Satellite System). Basically it was a huge inferred eye-in-the-sky that sends down 4MP video of whatever grid it is watching. I was a lead designer of the camera electronics... Probably designed about a third of the system, and was a principle engineer in getting the shit to work. We used quite a few Actel RTAX2000 and RTAX4000 FPGA's... let me tell you... It is pretty nerve racking hitting the program button on a IC that is one time programmable and has a cost of over 100,000 USD. Anyways, I love designing space based electronics! Fun stuff

So what sort of projects have you been involved with?
  • GuruGuru Posts: 2,089 juggalo
    Something like a recipe. Bits and pieces...bits and pieces... 8-X
  • StratophonyStratophony Posts: 9,212 just the tip