Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

official noob torrent thread

cheech9_4offcheech9_4off Posts: 942 just the tip
edited January 2011 in Off Topic
im an absolute noob when it comes ot downloading stuff. yes i still buy all of my music and movies and im just getting into downloading stuff at all. i never even used linewire, kazaa, napster etc back in the day. rather than derail the torrent request thread i figured id make a new one. if theres one already explaining how to do everything, my bad, point me to it. would someone like to explain pretty much step by step to download music and movies for free with torrent sites and such. i have utorrent downloaded already. thanks dudes

inb4welcometothe21stcentury

Comments

• Stoned_CatzStoned_Catz Posts: 34,915 jayfacer
    um first advice never install limewire kazzaa or any other file sharing program viruses will ruin your puter.... stick with Megaupload and rapidshare youll have to instal rar file extractor though cuz retards there wont use zip

[-(

blue turbins

From Those Fishes - I Fingered An Old Bitch (i got Aids on my finger)

• cheech9_4offcheech9_4off Posts: 942 just the tip
    ya thats why i never used those back in the day
  • XenoXeno Posts: 21,031 master of ceremonies
    Avoid file sharing programs and stick with what you downloaded which is utorrent. Now just download torrents from websites like thepiratebay and mediafire
  • MetalCoresadesMetalCoresades Posts: 57,706 spicy boy
    i dont usually download stuff either...
    only time i really download stuff is if i find it on blogs. i download RAR. files, and use 7ZIP to extract
    Do You Like Hurting Other People?
    edited January 2011
    alright cool. i just gotta learn how to use them lol. i just havent sat down and actually do it. thanks