Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

So I've got a mystery...

2»

Comments

• ShaneShane Posts: 15,229 balls deep

:-)) I think you are pulling my chain. I am just an electronics designer. I've designed electronics for several satellites currently in geo orbit, which is one of the more difficult areas to design electronics for. To test my electronics, I often have to write software programs or scripts to automate the testing.

I'm sure you are a much better message board designer and plugin designer then I would be. You do it for a living! and I have never done it. But you know how programming is... you learn one language and you pretty much know them all (or you do with a little online language reference manual).

:-D
    Just teasing you :p

But I agree about the whole "learn one language, know them all". Nothing about school pissed me off more than "learning java". Just teach programming concepts in general. Thx.

The idea of designing hardware for satellites is pretty fokken sweet though. I assume theyre communications satellites?
    no, they're the ones armed with nukes they been puttin in orbit
  • GazorpazorpfieldGazorpazorpfield Posts: 22,293 master of ceremonies
    and freakin sharks with freakin laser beams attached to their freakin heads
    image Photobucket
  • sbs_willsbs_will Posts: 18,648 salt miner
  • Stoned_CatzStoned_Catz Posts: 34,915 jayfacer
    So I've had this Dallas cowboys mini helmet digital clock in my room as long as I can remember and I have NEVER changed the batteries in it and it still works perfect. But here's the kicker this thing was made in 1991 and like I said it still works and I have never changed the batteries.

How the fuck does that happen?
    d00d I has a laser pointer from 2007 and the fukkin thing still workz

[-(

blue turbins

From Those Fishes - I Fingered An Old Bitch (i got Aids on my finger)

• MetalCoresadesMetalCoresades Posts: 57,706 spicy boy
    its haunted